Home In Carolina (Sweet Magnolias, Book 5)

Front Cover
HarperCollins Publishers, May 1, 2010 - Fiction - 250 pages
4 Reviews

There's no place like home, especially if it's Serenity, South Carolina.

For Annie Sullivan, though, the homecoming is bittersweet. She'd always envisioned a life there with her childhood best friend, Tyler Townsend. But Ty's betrayal has cost her the family and the future they'd once planned. For Ty, losing Annie was heartbreaking.

Still, he can't imagine life without the three-year-old son whose mother left him for Ty to raise. Ty wants it all—Annie, his child and the future he'd dreamed about—and he's back home in Serenity to fight for it. But getting Annie to forgive and forget may be the hardest challenge he's ever faced. With the stakes so high, this is one game he can't afford to lose.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - jo-jo - LibraryThing

This is the 5th book in the Sweet Magnolia series but I think that Sherryl Woods did a good job of bringing us up to date on what happened in the previous books. I'm confident that this book would fit ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - krystalsbooks - LibraryThing

This was a great book and i can't wait to review the rest of the series. The characters were very believable and I felt like I really was interested in following up on what was going to happen next. These characters have real problems and I felt like i could relate. Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

With her roots firmly planted in the South, Sherryl Woods has written many of her more than 100 books in that distinctive setting, whether in her home state of Virginia, her adopted state, Florida, or her much-adored South Carolina. Sherryl is best known for her ability to creating endearing small town communities and families. She is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over 75 romances for Silhouette Desire and Special Edition.

Bibliographic information