Home Therapy: Fast, Easy, Affordable Makeovers

Front Cover
G.P. Putnam's Sons, 2005 - House & Home - 304 pages
The ultimate "before and after" decorating book that shows how real people found the solutions to their decorating problems using the space they have, the things they like, and the budget they can afford.

The pioneer of home "redecorating," Lauri Ward has been the "home therapist" to thousands, through the services of her company, Use-What-You-Have(r), Inc., and her popular books. For more than two decades, her revolutionary approach to home decorating, which focuses on identifying and solving the ten most common decorating problems-using what you have-has earned her a large and loyal following. Now, Home Therapy takes readers inside the homes-and lives-of twenty-five of Lauri Ward's clients, to reveal a wide range of decorating challenges, and the solutions that she was able to offer.

From the couple with a new baby, to the Baby Boomers looking to downsize, to the twentysomethings making their first home together, to the newly self-employed trying to carve out home-office space, Home Therapy guides readers step-by-step through the diagnosis and remedy for each situation.

Illustrated with more than 150 full-color before-and-after photos, plus detailed floor plans, Home Therapy is an inspiring and practical book for anyone who wants to create a home that is comfortable, personal, stylish, and affordable.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

Home therapy: fast, easy, affordable makeovers

User Review  - Not Available - Book Verdict

This book continues in the tradition of Ward's Use What You Have Decorating and Trade Secrets from Use What You Have Decorating , which contained a wealth of practical decorating advice. Twenty-five ... Read full review

Contents

Introduction
1
The Ten Most Common Decorating Mistakes
7
Making a Home Feel Like Ones Own
11
Copyright

24 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2005)

Lauri Ward, the author of Use What You Have(r) Decorating and Trade Secrets from Use What You Have(r) Decorating, is the founder of Use-What-You-Have(r), Inc., and the Interior Refiners Network(r). She has appeared frequently on such programs as The Oprah Winfrey Show and Today, and on the Discover, FOX, and HGTV networks. Ward has been featured in The New York Times, House Beautiful, Elle, and Inspired House, among other magazines and newspapers.

Bibliographic information