How Will You Measure Your Life?

Front Cover
From the world’s leading thinker on innovation and New York Times bestselling author of The Innovator’s Dilemma, Clayton M. Christensen, comes an unconventional book of inspiration and wisdom for achieving a fulfilling life. Christensen’s The Innovator’s Dilemma, notably the only business book that Apple’s Steve Jobs said “deeply influenced” him, is widely recognized as one of the most significant business books ever published. Now, in the tradition of Randy Pausch’s The Last Lecture and Anna Quindlen’s A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Christensen’s How Will You Measure Your Life is with a book of lucid observations and penetrating insights designed to help any reader—student or teacher, mid-career professional or retiree, parent or child—forge their own paths to fulfillment.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
24
4 stars
23
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Razinha - LibraryThing

This book was not what I thought it would be. I've had Christensen's The Innovator's Dilemma on my List to read for a while now, not yet finding the time to get to it and when I saw this title, I made ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - GlennBell - LibraryThing

The author is a religious man who is also a professor. He has encountered some health problems and came home from studies at Oxford to be with his dying father. He promotes family and integrity. I agree with some of his rather obvious concepts but overall this is a pretty useless book. Read full review

All 10 reviews »

Contents

Prologue
What Makes Us Tick
Your Strategy Is Not What You Say It
The Ticking Clock
Sailing Your Kids on Theseuss Ship
The Schools of Experience
Section III
Acknowledgments
Copyright
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2012)

CLAYTON M. CHRISTENSEN (1952–2020) was the Kim B. Clark Professor at Harvard Business School, the author of nine books, a five-time recipient of the McKinsey Award for Harvard Business Review’s best article, and the cofounder of four companies, including the innovation consulting firm Innosight. In 2011 and 2013 he was named the world’s most influential business thinker in a biennial ranking conducted by Thinkers50.

A native of Australia, JAMES ALLWORTH is a graduate of the Harvard Business School, where he was named a Baker Scholar, and the Australian National University. He previously worked at Booz & Company and Apple.

KAREN DILLON is the former editor of the Harvard Business Review and coauthor of the New York Times bestseller How Will You Measure Your Life? She is a graduate of Cornell University and Northwestern University’s Medill School of Journalism. In 2011 she was named by Ashoka as one of the world’s most influential and inspiring women.

Bibliographic information