I Can See You (The Minneapolis Series Book 1)

Front Cover
Headline, Nov 12, 2009 - Fiction - 300 pages
19 Reviews

In Karen Rose's brilliant thriller I CAN SEE YOU, the first in her Minneapolis series, a killer is targeting the participants of an online role-playing game called Shadowland. Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Karin Slaughter.

The killer stalks his prey online. He learns about their dreams, their fears and their vulnerabilities. Then he finds them in the real world and for his victims the game is over.

Eve Wilson has spent years hiding from the damage inflicted on her by a madman. Retreating into the virtual world, she made a new life for herself on screen. Now Eve is helping others use the virtual world to kick-start their own recovery.

Detective Noah Webster knows that his victims' suicides have been staged. When Eve contacts Webster to say that one of the dead women was participating in her online study, it becomes clear that this killer is a new breed of predator. With Eve herself now a target, can they find a killer who can disappear with the strike of a key...

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Dawn772 - LibraryThing

A really good romantic suspense with a captivating complex plot including multiple bad guys and plenty of fast paced chilling action. I liked how the team worked together and following characters in ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - cranberrytarts - LibraryThing

Rose is a master at her craft. She's writes an amazing balance of romance and suspense, effortlessly weaving the two together in a spellbinding way. I think as time goes only gets better. This book ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2009)

Karen Rose was introduced to suspense and horror at the tender age of eight when she accidentally read Poe's The Pit and The Pendulum and was afraid to go to sleep for years. She now enjoys writing books that make other people afraid to go to sleep. Karen lives in Florida with her family. When she's not writing, she enjoys travelling, karate and, though not a popular Florida pastime, skiing.

Bibliographic information