I See You So Close: The Last Ghost Series, Book Two

Front Cover
Simon and Schuster, Mar 17, 2020 - Fiction - 264 pages
The dead and their secrets refuse to stay buried in this thrilling sequel to M. Dressler’s award-winning The Last to See Me, for fans of Lauren Oliver and Kazuo Ishiguro 
 
Emma Rose Finnis has never made peace with her death . . . or with her ghostly afterlife. Finally free from the mansion she haunted for more than a hundred years, she takes on a new, daring form, one that allows her to pass for living among the citizens of the remote Sierra Nevada town of White Bar. But the town is hiding its own deadly truth, buried in its Gold Rush past. As the sleepy town’s secrets come to life, they inevitably bring Emma Rose’s past back to haunt her. 
 
In this second book in M Dressler's Last Ghost Series, Emma Rose must unlock the secrets of the living, the dead, and even of time itself, if she hopes to be more than an endless fugitive and outlast the ghost hunter who relentlessly stalks her.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

I See You So Close: The Last Ghost Series, Book Two

User Review  - M Dressler - Publishers Weekly

The secrets of a secluded mountain town are revealed in this tense, lyrical sequel to The Last to See Me. Ghost Emma Rose Finnis finds a body to occupy, freeing her to depart the mansion she has ... Read full review

Contents

3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
18
19
20
22
23
24
25

11
12
13
The Door
14
15
16
26
27
28
29
30
Epilogue

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2020)

M Dressler is the author of six novels, including The Last to See Me, book one in her Last Ghost Series, grand prize winner of the Book Pipeline Award, and winner of Audiofile Magazine's Earphone Award for Fiction. Her work has been praised by the New York Times as "splendid" and by Library Journal as the writing of a "natural-born storyteller." She is the critically acclaimed author of novels, novellas, and essays, and her stories and nonfiction have appeared in the Kenyon Review, Creative Nonfiction, and Lit Hub, among others. Her honors include the North Carolina Artists Fellowship and the Paisano Fellowship in Literature, as well as writing residencies at Hedgebrook and the Carson McCullers Center. She is a professor and current writer-in-residence at Guilford College. She lives in Greensboro, North Carolina, and in Moab, Utah.

Bibliographic information