I is Another: Plays

Front Cover
Guernica Editions, 2008 - Drama - 198 pages
0 Reviews

In this collection of absurdist one-act plays, the characters are all multiple facets of one or two types that are almost human but then are transformed through metamorphoses until they end up in a surreal universe where insects hold sway. Ideally suited to experimental and low-budget theater companies, the scenery is simple or non-existent to keep production costs to a minimum, and the plays can be performed with a small cast.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Castle Midget
Still Life in Z flat
A Dwarf for Daddy

5 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2008)

Daniel Sloate is the author of The Countess Plays and Of Dissonance and Shadows. He lives in Montreal, Quebec.

Bibliographic information