Impostor

Front Cover
Harper Collins, Mar 26, 2013 - Young Adult Fiction - 272 pages
1 Review

Fans of Cynthia Hand and Sophie Jordan will love Impostor, the sequel to Jill Hathaway's psychological thriller Slide, which Publishers Weekly hailed as "an emotionally taut mystery with depth" in a starred review.

Vee Bell's gift (or curse) of "sliding"—slipping into the mind of another person and experiencing life, briefly, through his or her eyes—has been somewhat under control since she unwillingly witnessed the horrific deaths of her classmates six months ago. But when Vee finds herself in strange situations with no memory of getting there, she begins to suspect that someone else she knows has the ability to slide—and is using Vee to exact revenge.

With its gripping action and suspense, exceptionally drawn characters, and sizzling romance, Impostor is a fresh and captivating read.

 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

Chapter
Chapter Five
Chapter
Chapter Fourteen
Chapter Nineteen
Chapter TwentyTwo
Chapter TwentySeven
Chapter ThirtyOne
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2013)

Jill Hathaway grew up in Iowa and received her MA in literature from Iowa State University. She is also the author of Slide, the first book about Vee Bell. A high school English teacher, Jill lives with her husband and children in the Des Moines area.

Bibliographic information