Jazz Standards for Vocalists with Combo Accompaniment

Front Cover
Alfred Music - Music - 24 pages
0 Reviews
Belwin Jazz offers ten great jazz standards arranged for solo vocalist with a nine or ten piece combo accompaniment. These songs are superbly arranged by one of the finest writers in the business, Dave Wolpe. This collection is ideal for a vocalist who needs a smaller ensemble with four or five horns and rhythm section. The combo horns are trumpet, alto sax, tenor sax, trombone and baritone sax. The baritone sax part adds additional color to the texture but is optional. The rhythm section is scored for guitar, bass, drumset and a piano/conductor part which includes cues for the horns.

* How High the Moon
* I Get a Kick Out of You
* I've Got You Under My Skin
* Just Friends
* My Funny Valentine
* Night and Day
* Something's Gotta Give
* Summer Wind
* They Can't Take That Away From Me
* Too Close For Comfort

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Selected pages

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information