Jigsaw: The Caldwell Series

Front Cover
AuthorHouse, 2010 - Fiction - 384 pages
0 Reviews
Jigsaw: is a continuation of the story begun in Admiral's Son General's Daughter. This book describes in vivid detail what may have occurred in the United States Military during the Roosevelt Presidential administration. The narration is by the grandson of a career naval officer, born in Beaufort, South Carolina. He will serve within the Office of Naval Intelligence in the Army Navy Building, Washington D.C. The explosive historical events of 1903 through 1906 are carefully followed. The imagination of the author provides rich characters in powerful settings from the jungles of Central America to the capitals of the European countries just prior to World War I. The many relationship stories between a man scorned and women incapable of love are woven throughout the book when the grandson graduates from law school and interviews with the United States Jag Corps. He is unaware that his father and his Uncle Theodore Roosevelt have decided to tap his knowledge of the law and his photographic memory to become one of this countries most successful counter intelligence officers. Scenes are set carefully with attention to accurate research of the low country of South Carolina as well as our Nation's Capital circa 1903-1906. The second edition of People's Standard History of the United States written by Edward S. Ellis and published in 1906 by Western Book Syndicate and copyrighted by the Woolfall Company have provided background materials, maps and photographs of the period, and needed information on how the federal government was organized and functioned during this period of history.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


San Diego Training Center
Monterey Training Center
Murder in Strange Places
Mexican Embassy
Hanson Home
Task Force To Mexico
Task Force
JAG Offices
Death ofVanWeylor
Message to Madrid 1152
Death Takes a Holiday
A Word With Admiral Lowe
American Embassy

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2010)

Review of Dan Ryan's Work"Starting in May of last year, Dan Ryan, began his Caldwell Series of novels set in Beaufort, South Carolina. Calm Before the Storm was quickly followed by Death before Dishonor and Lull After the Storm. This year two more novels in the series have completed the series. The time period is 1833 to 1913 and involves three generations of Navy men And The women who loved them......"- Barnes and Noble Book Club"Two giant novels have hit the scene this year, Admirals and Generals and Admiral's Son General's Daughter. These are close behind the heels of the Caldwell trilogy written last year Dan Ryan has done it again. If you love history you will enjoy reading about the Caldwell family experiences through three generations ......"- Amazon Book Club"His books take the engineering curriculum beyond the present and give, In simplified language, The computerized graphical procedures that are the most useful....."- IEEE Spectrum"The guiding principle of his books is application, In terms of both the many industrial oriented, computer topics discussed And The practicality of his work within the engineering curriculum..."- ASHRAE Journal"Illustrative computer-generated models vividly show the relationship among computer graphics, programming, CAD and CAE models used by American industry highlight Ryan's presentations..."- Mechanical Engineering"After a long absence, author/professor Ryan is back with two more offerings, his books belong in every library: personal, corporate, classroom, college and university. Why? Because they are the latest And The best....."- A-E-C Automation Newsletter"We hope he will continue to put out books and seminars in the computer fields."- Applied Urnbanetics Inc.

Bibliographic information