Jubilee King

Front Cover
Bloomsbury Publishing USA, Dec 4, 2008 - Fiction - 192 pages
1 Review
"In his debut story collection, set mostly in Northern California, Jesse Shepard proves tough, canny, wildly inventive."-Seattle Times
In the tradition of Sherwood Anderson and Flannery O'Connor, Jubilee King offers spare and deft navigations of the distance between people, between words, between moments. Jesse Shepard finds evidence of the grotesque in the everyday, the meaningful in the mundane. From a series of small but momentous occurrences, he has spun to a spirited and assured debut.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

First Day Shed Never See
1
Night Shot
19
In the Open
39
Nurturer by Nature
61
Thirty Head of Killers
99
Ravendale Loop
117
Blinkers
137
Already Gone
161
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2008)

Jesse Shepard lives in Northern California.

Bibliographic information