Lexikon der bedeutenden Naturwissenschaftler: in drei Bänden, Volume 1

Front Cover
Dieter Hoffmann, Hubert Laitko, Staffan Müller-Wille
Spektrum Akademischer Verlag, 2003 - Science - 497 pages

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2003)

Dieter Hoffmann is a Senior Fellow at the Max Planck Institute for the History of Science and a Professor of History of Science at Humboldt University in Berlin. Hoffmann has co-authored two books in English: Science under Socialism: East Germany in Comparative Perspective (1999) and The Emergence of Modern Physics (1996), as well as several books published in German. Hoffmann is a member of the editorial boards for journals Physikalische Bl tter and Physics in Perspective. His articles have appeared in Physics in Perspective and Physics Today. He is a member of the German Physical Society; the German Society for the History of Science, Technology and Medicine; and the History of Science Society.

Staffan Muller-Wille is Research Fellow for Philosophy of Biology at the ESRC Centre for Genomics in Society (Egenis), University of Exeter.

Bibliographic information