Front Cover
Sourcebooks Fire, 2020 - Young Adult Fiction - 592 pages
2 Reviews
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

The incredible conclusion to the Empirium Trilogy that started with the instant New York Times bestsellers Furyborn and Kingsbane! This series is perfect for those looking for books for teen girls and is also one of the best fantasy series for adults and teens!

Two queens, separated by a thousand years must face their ultimate destinies.

Queen Rielle, pushed away from everything she loves, turns to Corien and his promises of glory. Meanwhile, whispers from the empirium slowly drive her mad, urging her to open the Gate. Separated from Audric and Ludivine, she embraces the role of Blood Queen and her place by Corien's side, determined to become the monster the world believes her to be.

In the future, Eliana arrives in the Empire's capital as a broken shell of herself. Betrayed and abandoned, she fights to keep her power at bay--and away from Corien, who will stop at nothing to travel back in time to Rielle, even if that means destroying her daughter.

But when the mysterious Prophet reveals themselves at last, everything changes, giving Rielle and Eliana a second chance for salvation--or the destruction their world has been dreading.

An epic fantasy with female protagonist, the Empirium Trilogy has captured the hearts of many and Lightbringer concludes this beloved teen fantasy series.

Praise for Furyborn:

A BuzzFeed Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018

A Goodreads Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018

A Bustle Most Anticipated Title of Spring 2018

"A must-read." --Refinery29

"A series to watch." --Paste magazine

"Visionary." --Bustle magazine

"One of the biggest new YA fantasies." --Entertainment Weekly

"Empowering." --BuzzFeed

What people are saying - Write a review

Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - acargile - LibraryThing

Lightbringer by Claire Legrand is the final book in the Empirium Trilogy. I'll say little, as it's the final book and I do not like spoilers. I had to re-read books one and two because it has been so ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Verkruissen - LibraryThing

This book was so amazing on so many levels. I couldn't put it down and was completely taken in with this thrilling conclusion to The Emperium Series by Claire Legrand. The story is told from various ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2020)

Claire Legrand used to be a musician until she realized she couldn't stop thinking about the stories in her head. Now she is the New York Times bestselling author of several novels for children and teens, including the Empirium Trilogy, the Edgar Award-nominated Some Kind of Happiness, the Bram Stoker Award-nominated Sawkill Girls, and The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls . A Crown of Ivyand Glass is her debut adult novel.

Bibliographic information