Lineage Unbroken: The Complete Lineal Tracing of World Heavyeight Championship Boxing (Post Marciano Era) 1956 - 2003

Front Cover
CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, Feb 28, 2012 - Sports & Recreation - 192 pages
0 Reviews
"Lineage Unbroken" is a boxing guide book covering the enitre lineal tracing of heavyweight boxing champions since Archie Moore's first fight in 1956, after his drastic loss to Rocky Marciano that previous year, in what was Marciano's last fight ever, and spanning up through the time to Lennox Lewis' last fight in 2003, when he would become just the third person ever, after both Gene Tunney and Rocky Marciano, to retire as the lineal, undisputed haevyweight champion of the world! Also included in this book, are the lineage tracings of the Cruiserweight championship division, from its inception in 1979 all the way up through to when that division's first undisputed champion, Evander Holyfield, successfully became undisputed heavyweight champion of the world, thus unyfying that division into the heavyweight one; and also the light-heavyweight championship division, from 1956 through 1985, when that division's undisputed champion, Michael Spinks, successfully became the heavyweight champion of the world, thus absorbing that division into the heavyweight championship one. A half-a-century, 450 glorious fights, and one amazing era, all in one incredible book, beginning with Archie Moore, and ending with Lennox Lewis, this is "Lineage Unbroken: The Complete Lineal Tracing of World Heavyweight Championship Boxing (Post-Marciano Era) 1956 - 2003".

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Bibliographic information