Lisa, Bright and Dark

Front Cover
Puffin Books, 1969 - Friendship - 143 pages
7 Reviews
Lisa Shilling is 16, smart, attractive -- and she is losing her mind. Some days are "light, " and everything is normal; during her "dark" days, she hides deep within herself, and nothing can reach her. Her teachers ignore what is happening. Her parents deny it. Lisa's friends are the only ones who are listening -- and they walk with her where adults fear to tread. This classic novel of a teenager's descent into madness, in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and I Never Promised You a Rose Garden, has remained a best seller for close to thirty years.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0

FAST read!

User Review  - L. S. - Overstock.com

Definitely dated but interesting book. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - olegalCA - LibraryThing

Disappointing. Characters were one-dimensional and I didn't feel any empathy for the main character. Read full review

Contents

I
11
II
12
III
16
Copyright

11 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information