Looking Back: She must choose between love and duty...

Front Cover
Headline, Dec 23, 2010 - Fiction - 230 pages
1 Review

A story of love, sacrifice and a girl who has to grow up too fast...

Looking Back is an emotional and touching saga of a young girl who must bear the weight of her family's future alone, from bestselling author Josephine Cox. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Dilly Court.

From the moment she learns of the stranger's visit, Molly Tattersall is filled with a sense of fear. Then her mother disappears, leaving behind a letter asking Molly to take care of her five brothers and sisters. Molly's wayward father rejects his responsibilities, leaving Molly to choose between the young man she has given her heart to and the family she adores.

It is the cruellest decision of her life, with long-reaching and heart-breaking consequences. Only one thing is certain: Molly's life will never be the same again.

What readers are saying about Looking Back:

'A beautiful story... made me laugh, made me cry. Lovely book'

'Fantastic writer, she really reels the reader into the plot and the characters of the story'

'Five stars'

What people are saying - Write a review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

This is one of my best books i have read.The story really touched my heart at it's deepest part.

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - OMFAU - LibraryThing

$7.50 A new edition of Hudson Taylor's Autobiography, formerly titled A Retrospect, edited to modern conversational English. Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home, but she went into teaching - and started to write her first full-length novel. Her strong, gritty stories are taken from the tapestry of life.

Bibliographic information