Front Cover
Godwit, 1986 - Diary fiction - 405 pages
0 Reviews

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Authors Preface
August 1936

2 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1986)

James McNeish was born in Auckland, New Zealand on October 23, 1931. He attended Auckland University College. He is the author of nine novels, 14 nonfiction works, four plays, and a large number of articles and essays. His books include Lovelock, Dance of the Peacocks, The Mask of Sanity, and Breaking Ranks. In 2010, he received the Prime Minister's Award for Literary Achievement in Non-fiction and in 2011, he was appointed as a Knight Companion of the New Zealand Order of Merit for services to literature. He died on November 14, 2016 at the age of 85.

Bibliographic information