Mark of the Lion Gift Collection: Gift Collection

Front Cover
Tyndale House Publishers, Inc., Sep 14, 2012 - Fiction - 1448 pages
106 Reviews
This classic series has inspired nearly two million readers. Both loyal fans and new readers will want the latest edition of this beloved series. Books in this latest edition include a foreword from the publisher, a preface from Francine Rivers, and discussion questions suitable for personal and group use.

#1 A Voice in the Wind: Torn by her love for a handsome aristocrat, a young slave girl clings to her faith in the living God for deliverance from the forces of decadent Rome.

#2 An Echo in the Darkness: Turning away from the opulence of Rome, Marcus is led by a whispering voice from the past into a journey that could set him free from the darkness of his soul.

#3 As Sure As the Dawn: Atretes. German warrior. Revered gladiator. He won his freedom through his fierceness . . . but his life is about to change forever.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - janerawoof - LibraryThing

I read them as separates but am writing a review of the trilogy as a whole. v.1-2. How a slave girl from Judea, Hadassah, changes the lives of members of a Roman family living at the time of the ... Read full review

Review: Mark of the Lion Gift Collection, 3 Volumes

User Review  - Heather -

The Mark of the Lion Series are my favorite books ever. I have read them over again many times, and so has my husband. Francine Rivers has such a beautiful way of incorporating the grace, truth, and ... Read full review

Selected pages


Francine Rivers
Maps Prologue The Seed
Chapter 9
Discussion Guide
Glossary of Terms
As Sure as the Dawn Acknowledgments

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2012)

Francine Rivers received a Bachelor of Arts degree in English and Journalism from the University of Nevada, Reno. From 1976 to 1985, she had a successful writing career in the general market and her books won numerous awards. In 1986, she became a born-again Christian and started writing Christian fiction. Her book, Redeeming Love, is a retelling of the biblical story of Gomer and Hosea set during the time of the California Gold Rush. Her Christian novels have won numerous awards including four Rita Awards, the Christy Award, the ECPA Gold Medallion, and the Holt Medallion in Honor of Outstanding Literary Talent. In 1997, she was inducted into the Romance Writers' of America Hall of Fame. She is the author of Lineage of Grace series, Mark of the Lion series, and Sons of Encouragement series. In 2014 her title, Bridge to Haven, made The New York Times Best Seller List

Bibliographic information