A Haunting Collection by Mary Downing Hahn: Deep and Dark and Dangerous, All the Lovely Bad Ones, and Wait Till Helen Comes

Front Cover
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, Oct 20, 2011 - Juvenile Fiction - 576 pages
1 Review
Mysterious disappearances! Ghost appearances! From the supernatural to the downright scary, these three spooky stories from award-winning author Mary Downing Hahn are sure to send shivers down readers’ spines. Mysterious photographs, ghostly old houses, and all things supernatural await readers in these three frightful tales. 

What people are saying - Write a review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

Mary Downing Hahn
I love her books they are absolutely the most spine tingling sort of books. Mary is an awesome writer! AMAZING

Selected pages


Wait Till Helen Comes
All the Lovely Bad Ones
Back Matter
Back Cover

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2011)

Mary Downing Hahn is the award-winning author of many popular ghost stories and mysteries, including Deep and Dark and Dangerous, The Old Willis Place, and Closed for the Season, which won the 2010 Edgar Award for Best Juvenile Mystery. A former librarian, an avid reader, traveler, and all-around arts lover, Ms. Hahn lives in Columbia, Maryland with her two cats, Oscar and Rufus. www.MaryDowningHahnBooks.com

Bibliographic information