Me and My Little Brain

Front Cover
Penguin, 2004 - Juvenile Fiction - 137 pages
6 Reviews
This third book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Tom a.k.a. the Great Brain, is off to boarding school.  Now his little brother, J.D., is free to follow in Tom's ingenious, conniving, and profitable footsteps.  All of J.D.'s attempts at turning a profit fail miserably, and he soon realizes that he just doesn't have that crafty Great Brain knack.  But when his younger brother is kidnapped, J.D. finds that his little brain may not be so ordinary after all . . .
 

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Cheryl_in_CC_NV - LibraryThing

With more J.D. and less T.D., this is my favorite so far. Got the box set at a thrift store, reading all so I'll know what all the high praise is about. All I can say is, thank goodness none of my ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - EmScape - LibraryThing

John's older brother, Tom the Great Brain, has gone off to boarding school, leaving him to wonder if he can use his little brain to work the kinds of scams Tom did to make himself rich. He tries to do ... Read full review

Contents

The WheelerDealer
3
A Born Loser
18
Frankie Pennyworth
38
CHAPTER 4
54
Frankie Takes Over
69
The Escape of Cal Roberts
90
CHAPTER 7
106
My Little Brain Against Cal Roberts
121
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2004)

John D. Fitzgerald was born in Utah and lived there until he left at eighteen to begin a series of interesting careers ranging from jazz drummer to foreign correspondent. His stories of The Great Brain were based on his own childhood in Utah with a conniving older brother named Tom. These reminiscenses led to eight memorable Great Brain books. John D. Fitzgerald also wrote several best-selling adult books, including Papa Married a Mormon. He died in Florida, his home of many years, at the age of eighty-one.

Bibliographic information