Memories of You: Some bonds can never be broken...

Front Cover
Headline, Apr 14, 2011 - Fiction - 282 pages
0 Reviews

Wherever life takes them, she'll always remember...

Benita Brown's Memories of You is a moving wartime saga of heartache, siblings, falling in love and the events that threaten even the strongest of family bonds. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Lindsey Hutchinson.

Following the death of their parents, the Mitchell siblings are tragically split up. While Helen is taken in by their selfish aunt, her twin brothers find themselves in a cold, soul destroying orphanage, and their younger sister is adopted and spoilt by the wealthy Partingtons.

Years later, desperate to get her family back together, Helen escapes to London and works as a waitress in Soho, where she meets the charismatic young reporter Matthew Renshaw. Together they search for her lost family, as around them the country prepares for war...

What readers are saying about Memories of You:

'A story that keeps you wanting to read more and more'

'Gripping, couldn't stop reading it... Lovely outcome and a great story'

'This is a very interesting family story... the characters are believable as well as interesting'

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2011)

Benita Brown was born and brought up in Newcastle by her English mother, the youngest of thirteen children, and her Indian father, who came to Newcastle to study medicine and fell in love with the place and the people. After meeting her husband while she was at drama school in London, Benita returned to her home town and worked as a teacher and broadcaster before becoming a full-time writer, publishing many much-loved novels. Sadly, Counting the Days was Benita's last book, as she passed away in April 2014 following a sudden illness. She will be greatly missed.

Bibliographic information