Misery Express

Front Cover
Signet, 2000 - Fiction - 310 pages
0 Reviews
Sam "The Ranger" Burrack is back, taking the reins of the infamous jailwagon, The Misery Express, when a fellow lawman falls ill. Crossing Arizona territory, he's got to keep tabs on a motley -- and deadly -- group of outlaws whose buddies are plotting to waylay the wagon. But with the Ranger driving, they're in for quite a ride.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

About the author (2000)

Hangman's Choice, written in 2000, is the first book of the popular Dead or Alive trilogy, followed by Devil's Due and Blood Money. All three are part of the newly released series of Western Classics, written by national best-selling author Ralph Cotton. Ralph has achieved notable success with the publication and sales of over fifty novels; most have been or are on the New York Times Bestseller List. Ralph lives on the Florida Gulf Coast with his wife Mary Lynn. He writes prodigiously and his books remain top sellers in the Western and Civil War/Western genres. Ralph enjoys painting, photography, sailing and playing guitar. His imagination is comfortable building characters and working with events in the past, but he reaches to the present and future to find the best way to present them. The Western Classic series of novels introduces Ralph Cotton to a new generation of readers who will enjoy them for the first time, and find pleasure in re-reading them for years to come.

Bibliographic information