Miss You Forever: A thrilling saga of love, loss and second chances

Front Cover
Headline, Jan 19, 2012 - Fiction - 254 pages
1 Review

As a woman lies at death's door in hospital, her touching story, encapsulated in her diaries, springs back to life.

In Miss You Forever, Josephine Cox writes a spell-binding saga of hidden lives and lost loves. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court.

One winter's night, in the coal-hole in her yard, Rosie finds that a woman sheltering there has been severely beaten by thugs. At a glance, Kathleen looks like an unkempt, aged vagabond who tramps the roads carrying all her worldly possessions in a grubby tapestry bag. Her only friend is the mangy old dog who accompanies her; the sum of her life is in the diaries she so zealously guards. Yet close up, Rosie can see that Kathleen has a gracious beauty - the 'look' of a respectable lady of means.

In hospital, fighting for her life, yet moved by Rosie's care and compassion, Kathleen entrusts the diaries to her, urging her to look at them. There, in the soft glow of the lamp, Rosie reads a heartrending tale of stolen dreams, true love, heartache and loss. A tale that, somehow, must have a happy ending...

What readers are saying about Miss You Forever:

'Loved this book. The characters are really likeable and a connection is made with them... It's really well written with lots of twists and turns. Well worth reading'

'It's one of these books which, once you start, you can't put down. Great story. Was in tears at the end, but it was tears of joy. I haven't enjoyed a book so much in years. I can highly recommend it'

'Quite easily one of the best books I have ever read'

What people are saying - Write a review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

Another cracking read
Josephine cox never fails to impress me . A truly heart warming story . Feet up in front of the fire on a Sunday afternoon book. Once u start reading its impossible to put down.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2012)

Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home, but she went into teaching - and started to write her first full-length novel. Her strong, gritty stories are taken from the tapestry of life.

Bibliographic information