Moral Panic: Exposing the Religious Right's Agenda on Sexuality

Front Cover
Cassell, 1995 - Sex - 58 pages
0 Reviews
In a searing analysis of the most recent political issues raised by the religious right in both the United States and Great Britain, including homosexuality and the churches, abortion, feminism and the collapse of the nuclear family, this controversial book exposes the hypocrisy, arrogance and self-interest that motivate hard-core Christian campaigners. It draws a clear distinction between faith and belief in God and the political agenda of the religious right, thus giving hope and encouragement to lesbians and gay men disillusioned with Christianity.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

Introduction
The Impotence of Being Earnes it 17
A Time of Change 31
Copyright

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1995)

A native midwesterner, Michael McClure is associated with the San Francisco renaissance of the mid 1950's, and his work, in the tradition of Blake and Artaud, is prophetic in tone and usually quite experimental on the printed page. His plays, "The Beard" (1965) and "The Tooth of Crime" are underground theater classics. He is part of the poet's theater movement that was revived in San Francisco in the 1980's.

Bibliographic information