Mozart and Vienna

Front Cover
Schirmer Books, 1991 - Music - 208 pages
As 1991 is the bicentenary of the death of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, worldwide attention will be focused on the composer and his music. Author H.C. Robbins Landon presents a dazzling portrait of 18th-century Vienna and Mozart, with a unique look at the crucial years when Mozart struggled to transform himself from a precocious boy to the creative genius he was to become.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1991)

H. C. Robbins Landon's many books include "The Mozart Essays, Mozart and Vienna", and "1791: Mozart's Last Year". He is also the author of the definitive five-volume "Haydn: Chronicle and Works".

Bibliographic information