Nadia Knows Best: A warm and witty tale of love, lust and family drama

Front Cover
Headline, Feb 10, 2008 - Fiction - 300 pages
9 Reviews

NADIA KNOWS BEST is an unputdownable romance from the Sunday Times bestselling Jill Mansell, whose novels are must-reads for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond.

When Nadia Kinsella meets Jay Tiernan, and the weather traps them in a remote Cotswold pub, she's tempted, of course she is.

But Nadia's already met The One. She and Laurie have been together for years - they're practically childhood sweethearts and she still gets butterflies in her stomach at the sight of him. Okay, so maybe she doesn't see that much of him these days, but that's not Laurie's fault. She can't betray him.

Besides, when you belong to a family like the Kinsellas - bewitchingly glamorous grandmother Miriam, feckless mother Leonie, stop-at-nothing sister Clare - well, someone has to exercise a bit of self-control, don't they? I mean, you wouldn't want to do something that you might later regret...

What readers are saying about Nadia Knows Best:

'I couldn't put it down! I was immediately drawn into the lives of this one beautifully flawed and unusual family. I now want to read every book Jill Mansell has ever written' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A fantastic book that will keep you hooked from beginning to end. Nadia's life is presented in a way anyone could relate to and really hits at the heart' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'Funny, witty, heart-warming and endearing' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - blodeuedd - LibraryThing

First of all, the blurb is very hinting that she is tempted and all that. But she is only looking and who would not. So no funny business, this is not a book about how the grass is greener in the ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Tahleen - LibraryThing

This one was not my favorite Mansell, and I was left disappointed. It still has plenty of antics and funny moments and dialogue, but I disliked almost every character and there wasn't much of a story ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2008)

Jill Mansell is the author of over twenty Sunday Times bestsellers including THIS COULD CHANGE EVERYTHING, MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY, YOU AND ME, ALWAYS and THREE AMAZING THINGS ABOUT YOU. TAKE A CHANCE ON ME won the Romantic Novelists' Association's Romantic Comedy Prize, and in 2015 the RNA presented Jill with an outstanding achievement award. She lives in Bristol with her family.

Jill keeps in touch with her readers on Twitter - @JillMansell - and Facebook - /OfficialJillMansell.

Bibliographic information