Noggle Stones

Front Cover
Iuniverse Inc, Aug 1, 2003 - Juvenile Fiction - 240 pages
0 Reviews
In his tortured dreams, the mad goblin scholar, Bugbear, saw the coming war.

Pride would crumble to dust. Glory would melt to tears. Wisdom would shatter to madness. And the shadows would reign supreme.

Only an eldritch scroll, a humble bee, and Bugbear's awkward human apprentice could win this desperate struggle...a conflict that began in a time now remembered only in faded parchments, fractured whispers, and a children's rhyme...

"White, Gray, and Black Stones
Scattered 'Cross the Board
Now You Must Unite Them
To Become The Noggle Lord!"

"Clever and original!"
--P.C. Hodgell, author of "The GOD STALK Series"

"If talent, perseverance, and a corking good story mean anything, Wil Radcliffe's Noggle Stones will delight readers of any age. In the tradition of Tolkien and Rowling, Wil carves out his own territory in the fantasy genre with this fast-paced, richly peopled tale. Noggle Stones cries out for a sequel, which I'm already very much looking forward to."
--Ernie Colon, co-creator of "AMETHYST: PRINCESS OF GEMWORLD," and artist of "RICHIE RICH "

www.nogglestones.com

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Bibliographic information