Oddives

Front Cover
Author House, Mar 11, 2011 - Fiction - 228 pages
0 Reviews
Oddives is a follow-up to Jace Epple's first book The Macabre Box. This new work offers a unique story collectionof horror and fantasy. If you have a taste fore the bizarre, these tales will take you on an imaginative thrill ride and leave you restless for more. Themes of the supernatural permeate many of the narratives,and each speaks with a voice that is entertaining as well as thought provoking. There are few plots that unfold in the present. Instead, Jace has chosen benchmarks of history (or futuristic eras of his creation) to draw the reader far away from the norms of everyday life. Oddives is a book filled with rich descriptions, sudden turns, and unforgettable characters. A single reading is not enough to fully appreciate all that it has to offer. It is a polished form of abstract art to be enjoyed for years to come.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2011)

Jace Epple is a short story author who was born and raised in the small mid-western town of Valparaiso, Ind. After earning a bachelor degree in psychology at Ball State University, he focused his attention on writing and has produced two collections of short stories in the vein of Edgar Allen Poe, Stephen King, and Rod Serling. His goal is to create an eleven volume set of these dark and provoking tales, and a book of poetry is also in the works. Jace currently lives in the Indianapolis area, and often makes appearances to do book signings and interviews.

Bibliographic information