Front Cover
Author House, Mar 11, 2011 - Fiction - 228 pages
0 Reviews
Oddives is a follow-up to Jace Epple's first book The Macabre Box. This new work offers a unique story collectionof horror and fantasy. If you have a taste fore the bizarre, these tales will take you on an imaginative thrill ride and leave you restless for more. Themes of the supernatural permeate many of the narratives,and each speaks with a voice that is entertaining as well as thought provoking. There are few plots that unfold in the present. Instead, Jace has chosen benchmarks of history (or futuristic eras of his creation) to draw the reader far away from the norms of everyday life. Oddives is a book filled with rich descriptions, sudden turns, and unforgettable characters. A single reading is not enough to fully appreciate all that it has to offer. It is a polished form of abstract art to be enjoyed for years to come.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2011)

Jace (Jason) Epple was born and raised in the small mid-Western town of Valparaiso, Indiana. He graduated from Ball State University in 1996 with a bachelor's degree in psychology. In 1999, Jace moved to Los Angeles where he gained a wealth of experience performing as a rock drummer in several musical projects. It was also in California that he earned a teaching license in social science at Cal. State University, Northridge, and dabbled briefly in the acting field, earning a few small cameo appearances in the films Hancock and Blades of Glory. Writing has proven to be his primary passion, however, and eventually Jace decided to return to his roots in Indiana in 2008 to pursue a career as a published author. His three books, The Macabre Box, Oddives, and Toll of Shadows are story collections of horror and fantasy in the vein of Edgar Allen Poe, Stephen King, and Rod Serling. Jace currently resides in Indianapolis, working on new writing projects and performing in the band Spirit Division.

Bibliographic information