Original Big Band Sounds

Front Cover
Alfred Music - Music - 20 pages
0 Reviews
This collection of jazz ensemble arrangements is made up of direct transcriptions of big band recordings by Glenn Miller, Tommy Dorsey, Benny Goodman and Duke Ellington. Arranger Jeff Hest has meticulously transcribed these jazz standards (with the original instrumentation of each famous band) and has included transcriptions of the improvised solos. The titles are: Don't Be That Way
* Don't Get Around Much Anymore
* Little Brown Jug
* Moonlight Serenade
* Pennsylvania 6-5000
* Sing, Sing, Sing Pt. I
* Sing, Sing, Sing Pt. II
* Stompin' at the Savoy
* Song of India.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Bibliographic information