Quest for Honour

Front Cover
Arrow, 2010 - Fiction - 618 pages
0 Reviews
The Bronze Age is brought vividly to life in this action-packed historical saga in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell, and Jean Auel   The beginning of civilization is fraught with war, invasion, plunder, and rapine. The little city state of Akkad is carving out a mini-Empire on the banks of the mighty Tigris river--prosperity has returned after the bloody pitched battles waged by Akkad’s ruler Eskkar and his beautiful wife Trella. But now comes Akkad’s greatest threat from the south: Akkad’s rival Sumer, a port city at the hub of the great sea trade routes. Sumer is poised to give birth to the mightiest empire in history. It is ruled by an incestuous parricide and his power-hungry sister who are determined to crush and enslave the nation state on their northern borders. Esskar and Trella must prepare their fledgling nation for total war before it is too late. This time it will be a battle not of villages or of roving warrior bands, but a battle for Empire and a fight to the death. As ever Eskkar, the ultimate warrior and battle tactician, must pit his wits against a vastly superior force in a battle to the death.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

Sam Barone is the author of Dawn of Empire, for which he won the Arizona Authors Association 2006 Literary Contest, and Empire Rising. He lives in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Bibliographic information