Rainbows and Rattlesnakes: Third in the Prairie Preacher Series

Front Cover
iUniverse, Jul 11, 2011 - Fiction - 492 pages
0 Reviews
Rainbows and Rattlesnakes is the continuing story of the Praire Preacher family. This book is about the Pastor Byron's youngest daughter, six year old Ginger. In an attempt to overcome some difficulties, she takes an action that causes her life to change dramatically. Her family rallies around her to help her overcome the tragedy and rebuild her life. In the process, they all become acquainted with a young physician, Zach Jeffries. Zach is just starting out in his career, but is hampered by the memories of a horrendous childhood. In order for him to find peace, he must face and deal with the demons that have stolen his life and almost his sanity. He must learn to put his past into perspective so that he can enjoy his present.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Selected pages

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2011)

P.J. Hoge grew up in Washington state and North Dakota. After graduating college, she worked in Cytotechnology. In the mid-eighties, while she and her family farmed in central North Daktoa. Later she and her family relocated to Nevada where she still resides. P.J. has previously published Garrett -Death of a Selfish Man, Prairie Preacher and Victoria's Nest.

Bibliographic information