Realm of Ramion

Front Cover
Perronet Press, Jan 1, 2004 - Children's stories, English - 248 pages
0 Reviews
A collection of four books in the Ramion Series rolled into one, this work is for ages 5-10. It includes: The Dim Daft Dwarves; The Bands of Evil; The Magic Magpie; and The Cruel Count.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

About the author (2004)

Frank Hinks (a highly successful QC with chambers in Lincolns Inn London) from early childhood thought his destiny was to be a successful writer, but no one was much interested in his stories until the birth of his three sons, Julius, Alexander and Benjamin. Every night Julius wanted a different story. The Ramion series sprung from the meeting of Franks and Juliuss imaginations. With the property recession at the beginning of the 1990s Frank started to write the stories down and then turned to illustration. With the help of his wife (a professional abstract painter and role model for the witch Griselda) he developed his own style, at first in black and white and then in full colour gouache paintings to complement the writing

Bibliographic information