Requiem: to the memory of Alessandro Manzoni : for four solo voices and chorus

Front Cover
G. Schirmer, 1986 - Music - 211 pages
0 Reviews

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Requiem and Kyrie Requiem et Kyrie Soprano
and Chorus
Oh Lord God Domine Jesu Offertory for Soprano
Holy Sanctus Fugue for Two Choirs
Lamb of God Agnus Dei Soprano MezzoSoprano
Light Eternal Lux aeterno MezzoSoprano Tenor
Lord deliver my soul Libera me Solo for Soprano

About the author (1986)

Giuseppe Verdi Giuseppe Verdi was born on October 10, 1813 in Le Ronocole, duchy of Parma, Italy. He studied with Vincenzo Lavigna, a musician at the La Scala opera house. After Oberto, his first opera, Verdi left La Scala due to the untimely death of his wife and children. After some time, Verdi was convinced to come back and compose Nabucco, an opera based on Nebuchadrezzar II. Verdi then went on to compose the classics Rigoletto, Il Trovatore, La Traviata, Othello and Falstaff. Giuseppe Verdi died in Milan, Italy on January 27, 1901.

Bibliographic information