Riding to Win

Front Cover
Random House Australia, 2004 - Horsemanship
0 Reviews
About the Series:Picking up from the enormously successful THE SADDLE CLUB series, PINE HOLLOW continues to follow the lives of best friends Stevie, Carole and Lisa. A little older, the girls are facing a new set of challenges, but their friendship and love of horses only grows stronger.About the book:Winning isn't everything- is it?The Colesford Horse Show has finally arrived. It's a chance for Carole Hanson to show off all the hard work she's done with her favourite horse, Samson. Carole is sure they can ride with the best. That's why she's made the decision to sell her own horse. She knows that she and Samson have a glorious future together- they're headed straight to the winner's circle.Stevie Lake and her horse, Belle, are also competing, but Stevie just wants to enjoy the experience. Of course, a blue ribbon would be nice... Meanwhile, Lisa Atwood is confronting a crisis in her life that may mean saying goodbye to one of her oldest loves. Can Lisa face the future after losing so much?There's a lot at stake, but everyone is riding to win.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

12 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2004)

Children's book author Bonnie Bryant was born and raised in New York City. She became interested in horses as a child when she spent her summers in Massachusetts near a field of horses. She graduated from Lawrence University in Appleton, Wisconsin and returned to New York City to work for Scholastic, Inc. In 1983, she began writing books and her early works were written using her married name, B. B. Hiller. These books included Rent a Third Grader and novelizations of such movies as The Karate Kid, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Big, and Honey, I Shrunk the Kids. In 1986, she was approached by Bantam to write four books "about girls and horses," which eventually became The Saddle Club series written as Bonnie Bryant. She is also the author of the Pony Tails series and Pine Hollow series.

Bibliographic information