Roscoe Riley Rules #2: Never Swipe a Bully's Bear

Front Cover
Harper Collins, Oct 6, 2009 - Juvenile Fiction - 128 pages

The second book in a hilarious chapter book series about an accidental rule breaker from Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal–winning and bestselling author of The One and Only Ivan, Endling, and Wishtree.

When Roscoe’s stuffed pig, Hamilton, goes missing, he is convinced that Wyatt, the class bully, is responsible. When Roscoe finds out where Wyatt keeps his teddy bear, he decides to give that pignapper a taste of his own medicine. That will fix everything. Won’t it?

Roscoe and his comical misadventures will appeal to fans of Megan McDonald’s Stink series; Nancy Krulik’s George Brown, Class Clown series; Rebecca Elliott’s Owl Diaries series;and Dan Gutman’s My Weirder School series.


What people are saying - Write a review

Review: Roscoe Riley Rules #2: Never Swipe a Bully's Bear (Roscoe Riley Rules #2)

User Review  - Shannon M. Howell - Goodreads

One of our first dips into chapter books, this was fun. There were some obnoxiously long words, but they probably spice things up for older readers (my son is 5, so this was a stretch for him, even ... Read full review


Your Epidermis Is Showing
The Case of the Missing Pig
Welcome to the Dirty

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2009)

Katherine Applegate is the author of The One and Only Ivan, winner of the Newbery Medal and a #1 New York Times bestseller. Her other books include the acclaimed Wishtree, Crenshaw, Home of the Brave, and the Roscoe Riley Rules series. She lives in California with her family.

Everything Goes is a series of books written and illustrated by Brian Biggs. The first books in the series, Everything Goes: On Land and Everything Goes: In the Air, are a celebration of cars, trucks, motorcycles, planes, and other things that go!

Bibliographic information