Sea Urchins

Front Cover
BiblioBazaar, 2008 - History - 256 pages
0 Reviews
W. W. Jacobs (1863-1943) was an English author of short stories and novels best remembered for his The Monkey's Paw. His works are known for their humor. Marine life was a favorite subject of Jacobs. Sea Urchins was published in 1899. Most of the stories had previously been published in Jerome K. Jerome's Idler. Stories in this collection are Smoked Skipper, A Safety March, A Rash Experiment, The Cabin Passenger, "Choice Spirits," A Disciplinarian, Brother Hutchins, The Disbursement Sheet, Rule of Three, Pickled Herring, Two of a Trade, An Intervention, The Grey Parrot, Money Changers, and The Lost Ship.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

About the author (2008)

Jacobs was a Victorian era writer.

Bibliographic information