Serenade for String Orchestra, Op. 25: Study Score

Front Cover
Serenissima Music, Inc., Feb 23, 2009 - Music - 32 pages
0 Reviews
Foote's 20-minute gem was actually pieced together from a couple of earlier, unpublished string orchestra works: three movements from the 1886 Suite in E, Op. 12; and two movements from the 1889 Suite in D, Op. 21. In 1891, the composer re-worked these into the present five-movement work which was given its premiere by the Baltimore Symphony in January 1893. This new study score is a digitally-enhanced reprint of the one issued by Arthur P. Schmidt in 1892.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Selected pages

Bibliographic information