Seven Wonders Book 3: The Tomb of Shadows

Front Cover
Harper Collins, May 13, 2014 - Juvenile Fiction - 368 pages
1 Review
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

Percy Jackson meets Indiana Jones in the New York Times bestselling epic adventure Seven Wonders!

The Tomb of Shadows is the third book in a seven-book series by master storyteller Peter Lerangis. This sequel to the bestselling Lost in Babylon and The Colossus Rises chronicles the adventures of Jack McKinley and his friends in a life-or-death race to the Mausoleum at Halicarnassus. In the rubble of this Wonder of the Ancient World, they have to face down their own demons and engage in an epic battle with foes long gone. But when promises are broken, blood is spilled—and the Select are left with no choice but to destroy the one thing that might have saved them all.

Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series, praised Seven Wonders Book 1: The Colossus Rises as "a high-octane mix of modern adventure and ancient secrets. Young readers will love this story. I can't wait to see what's next in the Seven Wonders series!"


What people are saying - Write a review

Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified


User Review  - Kirkus

The Seven Wonders series continues as Jack McKinley and his friends try to save themselves and, while they're at it, the world.Jack, Cass, Marco and Aly are Selects, born with genetic abnormalities ... Read full review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate



Chapter One The Valley of Kings
Chapter Five Counterattack
Chapter Nine Epic Fail
Chapter Thirteen Death Is Cold
Chapter Seventeen Dad Takes More Weird
Chapter TwentyOne Gnome? Pixie? Troll?
Chapter TwentyFour Flying Zombie Skin
Chapter TwentyEight Lost

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2014)

Peter Lerangis is the author of more than one hundred and sixty books, which have sold more than five and half million copies and been translated into thirty-three different languages. These include the five books in the New York Times bestselling Seven Wonders series, The Colossus Rises, Lost in Babylon, The Tomb of Shadows, The Curse of the King, and The Legend of the Rift, and two books in the 39 Clues series. He lives in New York City with his family.

Bibliographic information