Silver Tower

Front Cover
D.I. Fine, 1988 - Fiction - 349 pages
2 Reviews
More ambitious in scope, more intricately plotted and more richly developed than its predecessor, but with all the realistic, stringently researched technological accuracy and timeliness that made Flight of the Old Dog such a success, Silver Tower is an ingeniously conceived novel about America's first limited nuclear war in space.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - buffalogr - LibraryThing

This book ought to be tossed out and started over. It's set in the 1980s and features a Soviet invasion of Iran and a US space ship in (scientifically impossible) orbit. POTUS micromanages worse than ... Read full review

Silver Tower

User Review  - Not Available - Book Verdict

Skating deftly along the fine line between science fiction and other genres, Brown imagines a military adventure set in 1992, which pits the Soviet Operation Feather to take over the Persian Gulf ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (1988)

Dale Brown was born on November 2, 1956 in Buffalo, New York. He graduated from Penn State University with a degree in Western European history, where he wrote a column for the University's newspaper, The Daily Collegian. He went on to freelance for computer magazines, such as Run and Compute's Gazette for Commodore. He received an Air Force Commission in 1978 and while there, he received the Air Force Commendation Medal, the Combat Crew Medal and a Marksmanship Ribbon. He also wrote for several military base newspapers while he was still enlisted. He left the Air Force as a Captain and remains a multi-engine and instrument rated private pilot. He is a director and volunteer pilot for AirLifeLine, a nonprofit national medical transport for needy people who cannot afford to travel for medical attention. He is the author of several series including Dale Brown's Dreamland and, Patrick McLanahan. Dreamland. His title Tiger's Claw made The New York Times Best Seller List for 2012.

Bibliographic information