Six Plays

Front Cover
IASTA Press, 1993 - Drama - 452 pages
This volume brings together four long out-of-print Honig translations: Secret Vengeance for Secret Insult, Devotion to the Cross, The Phantom Lady, and The Mayor of Zalamea, joined by the ever popular Life is a Dream and the newly translated, never before published version of The Crown of Absalom. Six Plays will make Calderon's work available to a new generation of readers.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - antiquary - LibraryThing

helpful English version of Calderon plays; three (Life is a Dream, Mayor of Zalamea, and Phantom Lady) are among his best, and best known in English. Of the others, Secret Vengeance for Secret Insult ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1993)

Edwin Honig is Professor Emeritus at Brown University.

Bibliographic information