Soul Murder

Front Cover
HarperCollins Publishers Limited, 2010 - Serial murder investigation - 560 pages
An exciting new thriller, introducing Francesco Patrese, FBI expert on religious crime, for fans of Richard Montanari and 'Messiah'. When Pittsburgh homicide detective, Franco Patrese, and his partner Mark Beradino are called to a domestic dispute at the lawless Homewood estate events quickly spiral out of control. With two dead, Patrese believes he's got his killer - but things aren't always as simple as they seem. On the other side of town, the charred body of Michael Redwine, a renowned brain surgeon, is found in one of the city's most luxurious apartment blocks. Then Father Kohler, a Catholic bishop, is set alight in the confessional at his Cathedral. But they are just the first in a series of increasingly shocking murders. Patrese's investigation uncovers high-class prostitution, medical scams and religious obsession, but what Patrese doesn't realise is how close to the case he really is - and how it will take a terrible betrayal to uncover the truth.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

Daniel Blake worked as a reporter on the Sun and the Daily Telegraph and then for Control Risk, a company which specialises in kidnap negotiation, clandestine investigations and political risk analysis. He was also one of the youngest-ever contestants on Mastermind. Daniel studied at Cambridge and currently lives in London.

Bibliographic information