Strange the Dreamer

Front Cover
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, Mar 28, 2017 - Young Adult Fiction - 544 pages
12 Reviews
For fans of Neil Gaiman and Leigh Bardugo comes the New York Times bestseller about a mythic lost city and its dark past from National Book Award finalist Laini Taylor.
The dream chooses the dreamer, not the other way around--and Lazlo Strange, war orphan and junior librarian, has always feared that his dream chose poorly. Since he was five years old he's been obsessed with the mythic lost city of Weep. Then a stunning opportunity presents itself, in the form of a hero called the Godslayer and a band of legendary warriors, and he has to seize his chance to lose his dream forever.
What happened in Weep two hundred years ago to cut it off from the rest of the world? And who is the blue-skinned goddess who appears in Lazlo's dreams?
In this sweeping and breathtaking novel by National Book Award finalist Laini Taylor, author of the New York Times bestselling Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy, the shadow of the past is as real as the ghosts who haunt the citadel of murdered gods. Fall into a mythical world of dread and wonder, moths and nightmares, love and carnage.
The answers await in Weep.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - TheGenreMinx - LibraryThing

Strange the Dreamer is an amazingly written book! If ever anyone needs an example of descriptive writing, this book is going to be my answer, every time. I am a fan of descriptive writing, I love to ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - acargile - LibraryThing

This fantasy novel intrigued me with its imagination and possibility. I really wanted it to be a stand alone, but it didn’t finish the story; so, stay tuned for another book. Lazlo Strange is among ... Read full review

Contents

PROLOGUE
STRANGE
PART II
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2017)

Laini Taylor is the New York Times bestselling author and a National Book Award finalist. She is the author of the global sensation the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy: Daughter of Smoke & Bone, Days of Blood & Starlight, and Dreams of Gods & Monsters, and the companion e-novella, Night of Cake & Puppets. She is also the author of the Dreamdark books Blackbringer and Silksinger, and the highly acclaimed Lips Touch: Three Times. She lives in Portland, Oregon, with her husband, illustrator Jim Di Bartolo, and their daughter Clementine.

Bibliographic information