The Gotti Tapes

Front Cover
Crown/Archetype, May 9, 2012 - True Crime - 388 pages
0 Reviews
The author of Last Days of the Sicilians presents a look into the Mafia in the tradition of Wiseguy and Boss of Bosses. Culled from years of wiretapping, here are the unexpurgated FBI tapes of mobster John Gotti, which reveal in detail how he and his crew commanded the most powerful organized crime family in the country.
 
Gotti talks:
“I’m not gonna leave a circus when I go to jail. I don’t wanna be a phony…One thing I ain’t gonna be is two-faced. I’m gonna call ‘em like I see ‘em…I’d like to kill all the lawyers.”
 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

ForewordRALPH BLUMENTHAL
The Gotti Tapes
A Note to the Reader
NOVEMBER 30 1989
DECEMBER 12 1989
JANUARY 4 1990
JANUARY 17 1990
JANUARY 24 1990
INSULT TO INJURY
A TIME TO DIE
CONSTRUCTION AND GARBAGE
DEALING DEATH
THE FELLOWSHIP OF FRIENDS
THE ART OF MURDER
ALBERT J KRIEGER COUNSEL FOR JOHN GOTTI
AfterwordJOHN MILLER

The Testimony of Salvatore Gravano
A Note to the Reader
JOHN GLEESON ASSISTANT US ATTORNEY
THE BREAKING POINT
Whos Who
ABOUT THE CONTRIBUTORS
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2012)

In his forty-five-year reporting career for the New York Times, Ralph Blumenthal covered leading stories around the nation and overseas, from the battle against organized crime to the war in Vietnam and Cambodia and the worldwide hunt for escaped Nazi war criminals. A native New Yorker, he graduated from the City College of New York and the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism. He followed the Pizza Connection trial through its record seventeen months of testimony.

Bibliographic information