The Art of Mentoring: Lead, Follow and Get Out of the Way

Front Cover
Bullion Books, 1998 - Business & Economics - 233 pages
0 Reviews
The Art of Mentoring is rich with insights for those who mentor and those who benefit from that mentoring. Readers will discover that mentoring, more than transferring knowledge, is a reciprocal relationship between offering people advice and providing personal insights, support, and counsel to elevate their achievements and contributions. In The Art of Mentoring, Dr. Shirley Peddy shows us how to do this using the lead, follow, and get out of the way process.Peddy has devoted more than twenty years to successfully mentoring people at every level and in all types of organizations. In the tradition of Mandino, Blanchard, and Goldratt, she weaves this knowledge into an educating and captivating story. Although it cakes place in a corporate setting, the principles revealed apply to every mentoring situation.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

Acknowledgments
15
Mentors and Mentoring
23
First Impressions
30
Copyright

9 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information