The Beginning of Sorrows: Enmeshed in Evil...How Long Before America is No More?

Front Cover
Thomas Nelson Inc, Sep 20, 1999 - Fiction - 444 pages
15 Reviews

Popular, dedicated nature worshiper, Aristide Luca Therion, becomes President of the waning United States of America when President Biship Beckwith dies in a fiery plane crash. Therion implements Project Final Unity, an electrical blackout covertly contrived by the German Union allies and Minden Lauer, Therion's spiritual mistress. The blackout is soon out of control, shutting down the entire country and bringing about chaos, anarchy, and famine. Will believers be able to once again bring hope or is this The Beginning of Sorrows?

Note from Publisher: Due to the overall sales of the first two books in the Omega Trilogy, we regret to report that the third book, Seven Golden Vials, will not be releasing. However, we are happy to announce a new series from Gilbert Morris, debuting in the spring of 2003, tentatively titled "The Creoles." Be looking for the first book to hit bookshelves early next year.


What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Good book but....

User Review  - amyj -

I thought this was a great book. I wish I would have looked up information about it before I read though since the third book was not published. It is pretty disappointing to know an author or publisher would not print a final book from an existing series that was promised to readers. Read full review

User Review  - Sue Hepowrth -

Excellent - after reading the first I could not wait to find the second book. I am very disappointed to hear that the 3rd is still not available. But even knowing that I read the 2nd, it's a page ... Read full review



Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1999)

Gilbert Morris, May 24, 1929 - Gilbert Morris was born on May 24, 1929 in Forrest City Arkansas. He received his Bachelor of Arts in English in 1958 from Arkansas State University. He went on to earn his Master's in English from ASU as well and eventually earned his Doctorate in English from the University of Arkansas in 1968. After graduating from college, Morris became a pastor for a Baptist Church in Alabama. He resided there from 1955 until 1961, at which point he accepted an appointment as a professor at Ouchita Baptist University. Morris now writes books full time, and all of his stories have a basis in Christian faith. Over the course of his career, Morris has sold millions of copies of his titles. He has been a Gold medallion finalist several times and has received five angel awards, three for the Winslow series and two for the Appomatox Series. He won the National Award for Poetry from Cloverleaf in 1978.

Bibliographic information