The Color of Heaven

Front Cover
Macmillan, 2009 - Comics & Graphic Novels - 320 pages

A celebration of the triumph of true love

As Ehwa grew from a girl to a young woman in The Color of Earth and The Color of Water, she began to understand and experience love and relationships, with her mother as a model and confidante. Now, in the heartwarming conclusion to this lyrically written and delicately drawn trilogy, Ehwa's true love comes at last, and as her mother looks on, she takes the final steps towards becoming an adult.

In the tradition of My Antonia and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, from the pen of the renowned Korean manhwa creator Kim Dong Hwa, comes a girl's coming of age story, set in the vibrant pastoral landscape of Korea.

 

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - mirikayla - LibraryThing

I flipped through this one so I could see how it ended. The depiction of Ehwa's wedding night, at least, was artful and beautiful, if pretty ridiculously dramatic. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - scote23 - LibraryThing

Technically it's a manhwa, but I didn't want to make a shelf for just three books. Anyway, I loved this trilogy, although I am a little disappointed with this last book. It was such a beautiful story ... Read full review

Contents

Back Matter
312
Back Matter
316
Back Flap
321
Back Cover
322
Copyright

About the author (2009)

Kim Dong Hwa is a widely revered Korean comic artist. Since his debut in 1975 he has become a mainstay of Korean manhwa (comics), best known for his tender stories and uncanny ability to write from a profoundly feminine perspective.

Bibliographic information