The Complete Father Brown Stories

Front Cover
Penguin Books, 2012 - Fiction - 827 pages

All the Father Brown stories from five classic volumes—in one definitive edition

With his cherubic face and unworldly simplicity, his glasses and huge umbrella, Father Brown is one of the most unforgettable characters in literature. The Complete Father Brown Stories brings together all the stories featuring G. K. Chesterton's amateur sleuth—plus two additional cases, "The Donnington Affair" and "The Mask of Midas," that were discovered in Chesterton's papers after his death. An introduction by Chesterton scholar Michael D. Hurley sheds new light on the beloved detective series.

What people are saying - Write a review

Very small print

User Review  - redjar -

Get out the magnifying glass! I have never before seen such small print in a book. Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2012)

G. K. Chesterton (1874–1938) also wrote The Napoleon of Notting Hill, The Man Who Knew Too Much, and The Man Who Was Thursday.

Michael D. Hurley has written widely on English literature and is the author of a book on Chesterton. He teaches English at Robinson College and lives in Cambridge, England.

Bibliographic information