The Forensic Psychology of Criminal Minds

Front Cover
Penguin, Feb 2, 2010 - True Crime - 320 pages
1 Review
The bestselling author of The Forensic Science of C.S.I. examines the real-life cases behind the hit television series Criminal Minds

Week after week, the hit TV show Criminal Minds gives viewers a look inside the psyches of the fictional serial killers tracked by the BAU (Behavioral Analysis Unit). This elite team of FBI agents travels the country assisting law enforcement officials by examining the crime scene, "profiling" the perpetrator, and aiding in arrest and interrogation. In this book Katherine Ramsland reveals how reality differs from fiction and how forensic psychologists actually use their knowledge of human behavior and motivations as consultants in criminal investigations-as well as detailing the real cases that influenced some of Criminal Minds's most memorable episodes.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

PROYECTO GENOCIDIO NORTE AMERICANOS USA EE.UU. ASESINANDO Y TORTURANDO.
OBAMA TORTURAS DEL AREA 51 (Killing Softly) NARCOTRAFICANTES VIOLADORES ASESINOS LADRONES
LA FAMILIA BUSH NARCOTRAFICANTES VIOLADORES ASESINOS LADRONES
LA FAMILIA BILLINGER NARCOTRAFICANTES VIOLADORES ASESINOS LADRONES
NEGRO PONTE TORTURAS DEL AREA 51 (Killing Softly) NARCOTRAFICANTES VIOLADORES ASESINOS LADRONES
EL REY DE ESPAÑA CONSUME DROGAS NARCOTRAFICO DEL REY ESPAÑOL CIUDADANOS VENEZOLANOS USADOS COMO RATAS LEY ANTI MIND CONTROL TORTURAS MENTALES.
https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B7rdd1w6dkcSUF9UdExPc2hKQXM
http://twittervenezuela.co/group/carlaangolatwittervenezuela
DENUNCIA A MINISTROS CHAVISTAS HOLOCAUSTO LATINO AMERICANO Julio Cesar Pineda WWW.docs.google.com/open?id=0B7rdd1w6dkcSamZTX1ZNWWZmVkk
Universidad de Carabobo.
JUAN CARLOS VALLEJOS VZLA 04144229169
Facultad de derecho.
BRUJULA INTERNACIONAL
Lic. Julio Cesar Pineda
Lic. Mariel Sofía Rodríguez
Lic. Nitu Perez O.
PAGINA WEB: WWW.docs.google.com/open?id=0B7rdd1w6dkcSamZTX1ZNWWZmVkk
Nos comunicamos con ustedes por que entre las relaciones que tienen a nivel internacional pudiesen encontrar ayuda legal para los crimenes
que se encuentra realizando el presidente de Venezuela.
Este tipo de crimenes son conciderados como genocidio, a estas personas venezolanos les realizan cauterizaciones, radiaciones y otros tipos de deterioros.
La puebes que tenemos en niestro poder:
a. Libros.
b. Bases de datos de Casos.
c. Informaciones de venezolanos que les realizan este tipo de crimenes.
d. Videos de estas tecnologias.
e. El caso fuen enviado a Delsa Solorzano.
Por favor necesitamos urgentemente su ayuda.
DIPUTADOS:
Abelardo Díaz TAC MUD @abelardo_diaz
Alfonso Marquina MIR MUD @alfonsomarquina
Alfredo Osorio ZUL MUD @alfredoosoriou
Alfredo Ramos LAR MUD @alfredoaramos
Americo De Grazia BOL MUD @americodegrazia
Andrés Velásquez BOL MUD @andresvelasqz
Antonio Barreto MUD @barretosira
Bernardo Guerra MUD @Bernardoguerrac
Biagio Pilieri YAR MUD @biagiopilieri
Carlos B CAR MUD @ceberrizbeitia
Carlos M ANZ MUD @camichelangeli
Carlos Ramos MUD @carlose_ramos
César Rincones SUC MUD @cesar_rincones
Dennis F COJ MUD @adennisf
Deyalitza A MUD @dearay66
Dinorah F MIR MUD @dinorahfiguera
Edgar Zambrano MUD @ezambranoad
Eduardo Gómez LAR MUD @egomezsigala
Elías Matta ZUL MUD @eliasmattaw
Eliezer Sirit MUD @EliezerSirit
Enrique Catalán MUD @enriquecatalan
Enrique Márquez MUD @enriquemarquez
Enrique Mendoza MUD @enriquemendozad
Freddy Paz ZUL MUD @freddypaz
Gabino Paz TAC MUD No tiene
Gregorio G FAL MUD @goyograterol
Hermán Núñez SUC MUD @hernanjnunez
Hermes García SUC MUD No Tiene
Hernán Alemán ZUL MUD @hernanaleman10
Hiram Gaviria ARA MUD @hiramgaviria
Homero Ruiz MUD @homeroruizvivas
Ismael García MUD @ismaelpodemos28
Iván Colmenares MUD No Tiene
Jacinto Romero ANZ MUD @jacintoromero_l
Jesus Paraqueima MUD @jparaqueima
José Manuel G GUA MUD No Tiene
José “Mazuco” ZUL MUD @comisariomazuco
Juan Carlos CalderaMIR MUD @calderajuan
Juan P. García MON MUD @juan_pablog
Juan Romero ZUL MUD @juanbromero
Julio Borges MIR MUD @julioborges
Julio C. Reyes BAR MUD No Tiene
Julio Montoya ZUL MUD @juliocmontoya
Leomagno Flores MUD @leomagnofl
Marcos Figueroa MUD @marcosfigueroa
María Corina M MIR MUD @mariacorina2011
Mervin Méndez MUD @mervinmendezq
Miguel Ángel R TAC MUD @miguelcontigo
Miguel Cocchiola MUD @miguelcocchiola
Miriam de Montilla APU MUD @miriamdmontilla
Morel Rodríguez NE MUD @morelrr
Omar Barboza ZUL MUD No Tiene
Orlando Ávila MUD @orlandoaviladip
Richard Arteaga MUD @richardarteaga
Richard Blanco MUD @richardblancoc
Richard Mardo MUD @richardmardo
Rodolfo Rodríguez ANZ MUD @rodolfoad
 

Contents

THE PSYCHOLOGY OF CRIME
WHO IS JACK?
BLOOD CRIMES
THE CONFUSION BEGINS
PSYCHOLOGICAL IMPRESSIONS
PROFILING GOES TO QUANTICO
THE PSYCHOBEHAVIORAL CONTINUUM
THE PRISON INTERVIEWS
VICTIMS
INTERROGATION
DECEPTION DETECTION
WHOM DO WE TRUST?
HOSTAGE NEGOTIATION
COLLECTORS
GROUPIES
TRIAL AND ERROR

WHAT IT TAKES
THE NATIONAL CENTER FOR THE ANALYSIS OF VIOLENT CRIME
EQUIVOCAL DEATH INVESTIGATION
MOTIVATING FACTORS
KILLER QUIRKS
COLLABORATIONS
ELUSIVE EVIDENCE
COMFORT ZONES
MENTAL MAPS
DRIVEN BY A MISSION
PRODUCT TAMPERING
MIXED MULTIPLES
SERIAL BOMBER
DEATH THREAT
STALKERS
HEATHCARE SERIAL KILLERS
MENS REA
ON APPEAL
WANDERING PHANTOM
OVER THE BORDER
PROFILING IN SOUTH AFRICA
THE JOURNALIST AND THE MURDERER
ON PAIN OF DEATH
VIOLENT CRIME LINKAGE ANALYSIS SYSTEM
PSYCHOLOGICAL INVESTIGATION
MIXED BAG
MORPHING
FROM COWBOYS TO PROFESSIONALS
CYBER PROFILING
THE BSU LIVES ON
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2010)

Katherine Ramsland, Ph.D., numbers among her degrees a master's in forensic psychology from the John Jay College of Criminal Justice. She has published 15 books.

Bibliographic information