The Fragments

Front Cover
Text Publishing Company, Oct 29, 2018 - Fiction - 336 pages

• A absorbing mystery featuring long-buried secrets, literary intrigue and the most fascinating author to never exist
• Inga Karlson’s infamous second novel is long gone, having been all but destroyed by fire in the 1930s. But when, some fifty years later, Brisbane bookseller Caddie meets a mysterious older woman who appears to be quoting lines from lost text, it seems the world’s greatest literary mystery might be about to unravel
• Inspired by real life reclusive literary giants, such as Harper Lee, Elena Ferrante and Emily Dickinson, The Fragments will leave readers desperate to get to know the enigmatic and fictional Inga Karlson
• A seductive combination of historical novel, romantic comedy and literary thriller for fans of Marcus Zusak, Chris Cleave and Sarah Waters
• Superior commercial literary fiction that will be the subject of a large-scale publicity and marketing campaign from Text, including blanket review coverage and full-page advertising in the Australian Women's Weekly.

What people are saying - Write a review

The Fragments

User Review  - Thorpe-Bowker and Contributors - www.booksellerandpublisher.com.au

In The Fragments, Toni Jordan has her characters set out to solve what truly happened to a brilliant, enigmatic author who died in a fire in New York in the 1930s ... or did she? The author in ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - siri51 - www.librarything.com

An easy going literary mystery set in 1930's NY and 1986 Brisbane - supposedly murdered author and her second book Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2018)

Toni Jordan is the author of five novels. The international bestseller Addition was a Richard and Judy Bookclub pick and was longlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary Award. Fall Girl was published internationally and has been optioned for film, and Nine Days was awarded Best Fiction at the Indie Awards, was shortlisted for the ABIA Best General Fiction award and was named in Kirkus Review’s top 10 Historical Novels of 2013. Our Tiny, Useless Hearts was shortlisted for the Voss Literary Prize 2017 and longlisted for the International Dublin Literary Award 2018. Toni's latest book is the literary mystery The Fragments. She lives in Melbourne.

Bibliographic information