The Good Girl: An addictively suspenseful and gripping thriller

Front Cover
MIRA, Jul 29, 2014 - Fiction - 400 pages
Look out for Mary Kubica’s new twisty psychological thriller, The Other Mrs. perfect for fans of “You”.

Over a million copies sold.

“A twisty, roller coaster ride of a debut. Fans of Gone Girl will embrace this equally evocative tale.” —Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author



“I’ve been following her for the past few days. I know where she buys her groceries, where she has her dry cleaning done, where she works. I don’t know the color of her eyes or what they look like when she’s scared. But I will.”

One night, Mia Dennett enters a bar to meet her on-again, off-again boyfriend. But when he doesn’t show, she unwisely leaves with an enigmatic stranger. At first Colin Thatcher seems like a safe one-night stand. But following Colin home will turn out to be the worst mistake of Mia’s life.

When Colin decides to hide Mia in a secluded cabin in rural Minnesota instead of delivering her to his employers, Mia’s mother, Eve, and detective Gabe Hoffman will stop at nothing to find them. But no one could have predicted the emotional entanglements that eventually cause this family’s world to shatter.

An addictively suspenseful and tautly written thriller, The Good Girl is a propulsive debut that reveals how even in the perfect family, nothing is as it seems.

Look for these other pulse-pounding thrillers by New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica:

Pretty Baby

Don’t You Cry

Every Last Lie

When the Lights Go Out

The Other Mrs.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
808
4 stars
1206
3 stars
840
2 stars
402
1 star
180

Review: The Good Girl

User Review  - Jen Ison - Goodreads

Excellent storytelling, throughly enjoyed the characters and the pace as the story was this by the different characters and different time capsules. Would recommend!! Great read with a nice twist that took me by surprise Read full review

Review: The Good Girl

User Review  - Julie - Goodreads

I felt that something was missing but couldn't figure it out until the end. The sister of Mia just kind of disappeared right in the middle of the story. The father was a very superficial character and ... Read full review

Selected pages

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2014)

Mary Kubica is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of THE GOOD GIRL and PRETTY BABY. She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from Miami University in Oxford, Ohio, in History and American Literature. She lives outside of Chicago with her husband and two children and enjoys photography, gardening and caring for the animals at a local shelter.

Bibliographic information