The Janus Report on Sexual Behavior

Front Cover
Wiley, Mar 28, 1994 - Social Science - 430 pages
0 Reviews
Explicit, detailed and authoritative, it challenges sexual myths by presenting revealing details about aspects of American sex, separating facts from fiction and anxiety. Nine years of research, interviews and mass questionnaire results document how the influence of education, age, sex, religion, politics, marital status, income and regions of the country affect sexual practices and attitudes.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

THE JANUS REPORT ON SEXUAL BEHAVIOR

User Review  - Jane Doe - Kirkus

In the tradition of Kinsey and Masters & Johnson—an exhaustive survey/interpretation of sex in America. The husband- and-wife Januses (he: Psychology/New York Medical College and The Death of ... Read full review

The Janus report on sexual behavior

User Review  - Not Available - Book Verdict

Purported to be the first national study on sex life since Masters and Johnson, this volume's suspect methodology undermines the authors' claims that their findings are applicable to the entire United ... Read full review

Contents

Introduction
1
Postmaturity
19
Education and Sex
295
Copyright

6 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information